Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Sound and Image Resources Online: Welcome

Library collections

Senate House Libraries

Senate House Library offers members access to Artstor, the world's most extensive image resource for educational and scholarly use. It is a searchable database of more than 300,000 images applicable across different times, cultures and disciplines. Its combination of images, data and texts provides comprehensive art-related teaching, learning and researching capabilities. If you are a current UCL student or member of staff, you can become a member of Senate House Library, please visit Senate House's membership page to check your eligibility.

Welcome

Fortunately technology has moved on since the 'Praestantia' was the last word in slideshow technology, and there are a range of audio and visual collections available online.

This guide lists our subscription collections and suggests some freely available audiovisual resources.

In addition to online material don't forget we have a wide range of Sound and Image material in the Library as well. For more information on these, and how to access them, visit the Sound and Image Material in the Library LibGuide

Europeana

Europeana is Europe’s online multilingual repository of cultural heritage. It contains material from libraries, museums, galleries and archives across Europe organized into collections, galleries and blogs. It also has a host of resources for teachers looking to use material from the site.Visit the Europeana classroom page to find out more. 

Quick Contact

A picture of a telephone. If you have a question, text us on +44 (0)20 3322 1810 or email us at ioe.lib-enquiries@ucl.ac.uk
Alternatively, why not tweet us @IOELibrary or contact us on Instagram @ioelibrary.