Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

National Union of Women Teachers (NUWT) Collection: Welcome

A guide to the National Union of Women Teachers Archive Collection and the variety of subjects covered in this.

IOE LibGuides are moving!

The IOE LibGuides are moving on 27th May 2021

Image of a box with 'Moving House' written on the bottom

Image: CC-BY-SA 2.0 Fantastic Removals

IOE LibGuides are moving to their new home in UCL Subject Guides and LibrarySkills@UCL from 27th May 2021. Some of the content (mainly weblinks) will be moving to ReadingLists@UCL. Some guides will simply be deleted so as not to duplicate information.

The Archives and Special Collections IOE LibGuides will be moving to the UCL Special Collections website.

About this guide

This is a guide to the National Union of Women Teachers (NUWT) Collection.  The NUWT was formed to campaign for equal pay for women teachers but also campaigned on a range of other issues. 

This guide is intended to provide an overview of the variety of subjects covered in the collection.  An explanation of the different tyes of material will also be included to aid further research. 

External links

Throughout this guide you may find links to external sites, particularly with regards to explanations of terms used. We cannot be responsible for the accuracy of this third party content. 

National Union of Women Teachers (NUWT)

 

Image of the logo of the National Union of Women Teachers

 

 

Read the journal of the NUWT