Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Curriculum Resources: Non Fiction

Finding Curriculum Resources in UCL Explore

When searching UCL Explore you can limit your search to teaching materials by applying the Curriculum Resources filter on the left hand panel of the results list.

For some introductory advice on search terms to use to find Curriculum Resources, please go to Searching Explore for Curriculum Resources and for more detailed guidance please see our LibGuide Finding IOE Books in Explore: Keywords: Keywords for CR.

Book not in our collection?

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Cover of Jonathan Langley's Missing! (London: Frances Lincoln, 2000)
 
If we do not have a book in our collection which you require, please recommend it to us here.   We will gauge its suitability for the collection and add it  to stock if we can.

 

Non Fiction

Picture of the Curriculum Resources collection    

 

The Non Fiction section of the Curriculum Resources collection includes textbooks, background books, teacher's guides and handbooks, audio visual material and kits and games. They are arranged by subject using the Dewey Decimal Classification system.

 

Book list: Learning Theory

Dewey in Curriculum Resources

The Non Fiction section of the Curriculum Resources Collection is arranged by a modified version of Dewey. The main classes are:

Dewey Decimal numbers for subjects
Number Subject
000 Computer science; Information science; general encyclopedias
100 Philosophy and Psychology
200 Religion
300 Social sciences including Sociology, Anthropology, Economics, Education
400 Language and Languages
500 Natural Sciences and Mathematics
600 Technology
700 Art and Sports, including Visual Arts, Music, Performing Arts, Recreation
800 Literature
900 Geography and History, arranged by geographic location