Image: CC-BY-SA 2.0 Fantastic Removals
IOE LibGuides are moving to their new home in UCL Subject Guides and LibrarySkills@UCL from 27th May 2021. Some of the content (mainly weblinks) will be moving to ReadingLists@UCL. Some guides will simply be deleted so as not to duplicate information.
The Archives and Special Collections IOE LibGuides will be moving to the UCL Special Collections website.
The archive collections date from 1797 to the present day. They cover all levels of education from pre-school and school through to further, higher, teacher and adult education, in formal, informal and experimental settings. We have collections on research, practice, policy and thought in education and related areas. They provide a rich resource for the study of education and wider social policy worldwide.
We have over 130 deposited collections, which have been donated by individuals and organisations related in some way to education, as well as the Institute Archive, comprising the records of the Institute of Education, from its creation in 1902 to the present day.
This guide provides an introduction to all our collections. To search by subject have a look at our range of research guides. For information on accessing collections see our guide to using the archives.
Telephone us on:
020 7612 6983
or e-mail our dedicated enquiry service at firstname.lastname@example.org.
You can also write to us at:
Newsam Library and Archives
UCL Institute of Education
University College London
20 Bedford Way