Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Bernard Holloway archive: At the IOE

Guide to the archive of Bernard Holloway on careers guidance.

In the archives

Catalogue of the Bernard Holloway archive

Records of the Central Services Unit for University and Polytechnic Careers Services (CSU) - The CSU supports the work of careers advisory services in higher education. It works in partnership with university careers advisers to publish and distribute careers guidance throughout the higher education system and online

Inner London Education Authority (ILEA) Bridging Course - The ILEA Bridging Course began as a pre-pilot scheme in 1976 with one college and two associated schools. By 1980, the numbers involved had grown to nine secondary schools and five colleges of further education in seven divisions of the ILEA. The intention of the Course was to bridge the transition from school to working life. It was part-funded by the EEC from 1978-1982. The collection, 1978-1982, includes reports and evaluations, related reports and papers, administrative records, and exhibition material.

Independent Schools Careers Organisations (ISC) - The work of the ISCO initially began before the Second World War as a careers advice bureau for independent boys schools. Its height was during the 1950s and early 1960s before its work began to diminish in the later 1960s as more pupils entered university.

In the library

Contact the archive team

Telephone us on:

020 7612 6983

or e-mail our dedicated enquiry service at ioe.arch-enquiries@ucl.ac.uk.

You can also write to us at:

Newsam Library and Archives
UCL Institute of Education
University College London
20 Bedford Way
London
WC1H 0AL

You might also like...