Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Welcome: Home

These guides provide information on the historical materials held at the IOE.

Selected Archives and Special Collections Guides

You're in the Archive & Special Collections Guides.

IOE Library Level 5 which is the Silent zone

Welcome to the Newsam Library and Archives at the Institute of Education.  The Library holds extensive collections of current and historical materials on education and related areas of the social sciences. 

The IOE LibGuides introduce the library's current and historical print and digital collections. The guides also include instructions on how to search, find, access and manage information, and introduce the services and facilities available. 

Archives and Special Collections Guides

Support

Question Mark icon You can now text your enquiry to +44 (0)20 3322 1810 

You can also post your question on LibAnswers, the Library's online enquiry service, tweet us @IOELibrary or contact us on Instagram @ioelibrary. Please note these services operate when the Help Desk is open.

@IOELibrary on Twitter

Accessibility Statement

We  are strongly committed to excellence in supporting teaching and research and aim to make the IOE's LibGuides meet the standards set by the Web Content Accessibility guidelines. This is work in progress and if you have any queries or need support, please email us at ioe.informationliteracy@ucl.ac.uk