Skip to main content

Main Education Collections: UK and International: Welcome

Library collections

Icon of an open book

Contact the Education Subject Liaison Team

Education Subject Liaison Team.
UCL Institute of Education Library, University of London.
20 Bedford Way London WC1H 0AL.
Tel: +44 (0) 20 7612 6061.
 
The Librarian responsible for the Main Education Collection and the Official Publications Collection is:
Francesca Ezzelino.
 
The Librarian responsible for the Comparative Education Collection is:
Dan O'Connor.

The Librarian responsible for the Curriculum Resources Collection is:
John Iona.
 

Education Collections

Photograph of Library Shelves on Level 5

 

The IOE Library (Newsam Library & Archives) is made up of a number of education collections. The Main Collection on level 5 is the core collection of education publications; the Comparative Collection on level 3 is a smaller and more selective collection of education in other countries and regions. There are a number of additional physical and electronic collections held in the library and you can find out more about these using the gallery on this page. These holdings form part of what is the largest national collection of education materials available to researchers.

Quick Contact

A picture of a telephone. If you have a question, text us on +44 (0)20 3322 1810 or email us at ioe.lib-enquiries@ucl.ac.uk
Alternatively, why not tweet us @IOELibrary or contact us on Instagram @ioelibrary.

Accessibility Statement

We  are strongly committed to excellence in supporting teaching and research and aim to make the IOE's LibGuides meet the standards set by the Web Content Accessibility guidelines. This is work in progress and if you have any queries or need support, please email us at ioe.informationliteracy@ucl.ac.uk